Search

People

Executive Board

The ARHI Executive Board provides oversight for ARHI annual operation.  The members of the Executive Board include:

Kenneth Johnson, DO, Dean, Heritage College of Osteopathic Medicine

Randy Leite, PhD, Dean, College of Health Sciences and Professions

Joe Shields, PhD, Vice President for Research and Creative Activity and Dean of the Graduate College

Leadership

ARHI Director

Jane Hamel-Lambert

Jane Hamel-Lambert, MBA, PhD

Associate Professor, Department of Family Medicine, Heritage College of Osteopathic Medicine, Ohio University

Dr. Hamel-Lambert earned a doctorate in Clinical Psychology in 1990 from Ohio University and a Masters in Business Administration from Case Western Reserve University in 2001. Her clinical expertise is in pediatric psychology, and other interests include leadership, collaborative partnerships and community-based participatory methods.

Email: hamel-lj@ohio.edu

ARHI Associate Director

Tania Basta

Tania Basta, Ph.D., MPH, CHES

Associate Professor, Department of Social and Public Health, College of Health Sciences and Professions, Ohio University

Dr. Basta earned a Master of Public Health (MPH) in Community Health Education from Indiana University and a Ph.D. in Health Promotion and Behavior from the University of Georgia. Dr. Basta’s research focuses on HIV prevention and treatment among underserved populations, including individuals living in Appalachia.

Email: basta@ohio.edu

Staff

ARHI Administrative Associate

Email:

Affiliated Faculty at Ohio University

3 Benjamin Bates

Benjamin Bates, PhD

Associate Professor, Associate Director for Graduate Studies, and Editor, Communication Quarterly, School of Communication Studies, College of Communications, Ohio University

Email: batesb@ohio.edu

4 Brian Clark

Brian Clark, PhD

Executive Director Ohio Musculoskeletal & Neurological Institute (OMNI), Professor of Physiology & Neuroscience,  Professor, Department of Geriatric Medicine (Adjunct Appointment), Department of Biomedical Sciences, OUHCOM

Email: clarkb2@ohio.edu

5 Dawn Graham

Dawn Graham, PhD

Project Launch – Young Child Wellness Council Coordinator, Assistant Professor of Family Medicine, Department of Family Medicine, OUHCOM

Email: graham@ohio.edu

6 David Holben

Dave Holben, PhD, RD, LD

Professor of Nutrition, School of Applied Health Sciences and Wellness, College of Health Sciences and Professions, Ohio University

Email: holben@ohio.edu

7 Lesli Johnson

Lesli Johnson, LISW-S, PhD

Assistant Professor, Senior Project and Research Manager, Voinovich School of Leadership and Public Affairs, Ohio University

Email: johnsol2@ohio.edu

8 Tracy Marx

Tracy Marx, D.O.

Associate Professor, Chair and Assistant Professor, Family Medicine, Department of Family Medicine, OUHCOM

Email: marx@ohio.edu

9 John McCarthy

John McCarthy, PhD, CCC-SLP

Associate Professor, Associate Director of Communication Sciences and Disorders, School of Rehabilitation and Communication Sciences, Ohio University

Email: mccarthj@ohio.edu

placeholder

Deborah Meyer, PhD, RN

Assistant Professor, Department of Geriatric Medicine/Gerontology, OUHCOM

Email: meyerd1@ohio.edu

Judith Millesen

Judith L. Millesen, PhD

Associate Professor, MPA Director, Voinovich School of Leadership and Public Affairs, Ohio University

Email: millesen@ohio.edu

09-19171

Michele Morrone, PhD, ARHI Faculty Fellow for Engaged Scholarship

Professor of Environmental Health Science, Department of Social and Public Health, College of Health Sciences and Professions, Ohio University

Email: morrone@ohio.edu

12 Holly Raffle

Holly Raffle, PhD, MCHES

Assistant Professor, Voinovich School of Leadership and Public Affairs, Ohio University

Email: raffle@ohio.edu